Cheese Finger Brown has signed to Finland-based Humu Records. The first single is out now

Cheese Finger Brown is a Dutch blues musician and songwriter who lives in Finland, releasing his album Low-Down People on Sep 16th 2016; a compilation of living and breathing country, boogie and blues tunes, written and recorded over the last few years.

C.F. Brown produces his very own sound: a modern approach to country blues fused with distorted guitar boogie, influenced by North Mississippi Hill Country Blues greats such as R.L Burnside, as well as John Lee Hooker, Captain Beefheart and Guy Clark

Digital single Low-Down People can be streamed from player below and will be available via all digital outlets on Wednesday, July 20th. The album is out Sep 16th on CD, cassette and digital formats via Humu Records. Original recordings re-mastered by Pentti Dassum and Sampsa Väätäinen.

Cheese Finger Brown - Low-Down People

Cheese Finger Brown - promo pic
Cheese Finger Brown - album cover

Low-Down People tracklist:
1. Low-Down People
2. Old Fashioned Murder Boogie
3. Nashville Funk
4. Who Are You To Judge
5. Old Hashbrown
6. Dr. Jesus
7. You Know It, You Bought It
8. Come On Jack
9. Country Shake Down
10. Who That
11. Grey Eagle
12. Bend Over Mama
13. The Big Cheese
14. Days Of The Cruel And The Greedy
15. Lullaby Before I Go

Cheese Finger Brown
Cheese Finger Brown - new Facebook page

Label & press & interview
Humu Records
Jaakko Ryynänen

Album cover

Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest